Mumbai Information
Mumbai Directory Business, Stock Market, Real Estate Directory



Mumbai Pin codes

Mumbai Info

14th Lokshabha Election Results Held in 2009


CONG + -258, BJP + -158, LEFT - 24, BSP - 21, SP- 23, RJD -4, AIADMK -10, TDP -9, BJD -13, JD(S) -3

Pary Wise Positions
Party Seats
Congress I 141
BJP 137

Congratulations to Winners of Lok Sabha Election Results Mumbai- 2009

Total Seat in Mumbai - 06 <> Cong/ NCP - 6 Sena- BJP - 0 Others - 0

Raj Thackeray’s Maharashtra Navnirman Sena may not have won a single seat in the Lok Sabha elections, but its candidates garnered an impressive number of votes indicating that the party is now a very serious contender.

Stock Advisory Companies || Unlimted Web Hosting

Gurudas Kamat
Mumbai North West

Cong- 2,53.920 votes

Runner up: Gajanan Kirtikar (Shiv Sena)- 2,15,533.

Shalini Thackeray (MNS)- 1,23,855

Priya Dutt
Priya Dutt Roncon
Mumbai North Central

Cong- 3,19,352 votes

Runner up: Mahesh Jethmalani (BJP)- 1,44,797.
Shilpa Sarpotdar(MNS) - 1,32,555

Sanjay Nirupam

Cong- 2,55,157 votes

Runner up:
Ram Naik (BJP)-
Shirish Parkar (MNS) 1,47,502

Eknath Gaikwad
Eknath Gaikwad
-South Central

Cong- 2,57,523 votes

Runner up:
Suresh Gambhir(Shiv Sena)- 1,81,817 votes.

Shewte Parulekar (MNS) - 1,08,341

Milind Deora

Cong- 2,72,411 votes

Runner up:
Bala Nandgaokar(MNS)- 1,59,729. votes

Mohan Rawale(Shiv Sena): 1,46,118

Sanjay Patil
Sanjay Patil
Mumbai North East

NCP- 2,13,505 votes

Runner up: Kirit Somaiya(BJP)- 2,10,572.

Shishir Shinde(MNS - 1,95,149

Stock Advisory Companies || Unlimted Web Hosting

Raj Thackeray (MNS):
"Tum Aapun ko itna mara, Aapun tumko do hi mara, lekin solid mara ki nahin?"

"The People who Voted for Congress & NCP are also Maharastrians."

“You can’t say I caused the Sena’s defeat. I can say that my candidates lost because of Sena as they have won a sizeable number of votes,”

"The Sena- BJP should thanks us for not fielding candidates in all the constituencies."

R.R. Patil (NCP): "The MNS has proved that it can spoil the chances of the Sena-BJP. But it remains to be see if it can win seats in the future.

Uddhav Thackeray
(Shiv Sena) : "Now Mumbai does not have a single marathi mp who will raise voice forthe city's problems in Parliament.

Nitin Gadkari (BJP): "We have to find a solution to the MNS problem"

Sanjay Raut (Shiv Sena):" It is not as big a defeat as it is being made out to be. We had 12 MPs at the 2004 Lok Sabha polls and now we are done to eleven. MNS did make an impact but it was marginal"

MNS Leader (MNS): “There were many who did not vote for the MNS thinking their vote would be wasted. But now they will have realised that the MNS is a strong option. We will get a lot more in the coming assembly polls and are sure to win at least 40 seats in the state elections,”

Stock Advisory Companies || Unlimted Web Hosting
Back To About Mumbai

Election Results

Advertise Here ||Resources || Link Exchange || Site Map || Mumbai Politics & Social Blog

(Best Viewed at 1024 X 768 in IE 6.0 & above & Text Size- Smaller)

©2014 Aditya Infosystems Crafted & Cared By : Aditya Infosystems